jump to navigation

“The Only Exception” February 24, 2010

Posted by Elitah in Uncategorized.
trackback

Maybe I know, somewhere
Deep in my soul
That love never lasts
And we’ve got to find other ways
To make it alone
Or keep a straight face
And I’ve always lived like this
Keeping a comfortable, distance
And up until now
I had sworn to myself that I’m content
With loneliness
Because none of it was ever worth the risk

Epitome of how I feel…

Even though the overall song is about her finding love in the end…. hence the title. Hah.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

