jump to navigation

I think. March 10, 2010

Posted by Shashwat in Dopeness, RAW, Thoughts.
trackback

I think in life, sometimes as human beings, we don’t accept life.

We don’t accept individuality. We don’t accept humanity.

We don’t accept happiness. We don’t accept love.

We don’t accept us.

Hit the jump for more


I think people are often quick to ridicule and throw stones at the unknown.

Meaning if it doesn’t capture society’s blueprint, we’re quick to destroy the desire.

Me? I think the only way to reconstruct society is by building love.

I think the whole world feels like “there is no love here, just hate”

What baffles me is the thought that the problem is exposed.

Yet we’re not giving a 100% at providing a solution.

I believe we’re at war with society constantly.

A war, where most aren’t ready for battle.

If you don’t prepare the soldiers, how can you expect them to fight with any kind of dignity or discipline?

We’re at war with the “who’s right, who’s wrong” opposition.

This war has been going on forever, and shall continue even after my last breath.

I think we often forget the true value of life, and what it means to be human.

We’re not accepting mistakes, but yet denying their existence.

I think if more of us accepted each other’s personal beliefs, the world may rotate a little bit smoother.

I think If we learn to love the beauty of others, we challenge hate with the most powerful weapon known to man.

I think if we all learn to listen to the story, and not edit the details ourselves, we challenge the authors creativity.

I think if we learn to watch a situation in it’s entirety, we learn to not just tune out the commercials.

I think if we gave this so called game of life a chance, we’d learn not to give up after three strikes.

I think if we all stuck together, we’d have a fighting chance in the world.

But then again, I think a lot of things. What do I know? I’m just Shashwat…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

