jump to navigation

Safety Net March 14, 2010

Posted by Shashwat in Huh?, Thoughts.
trackback

I rarely sleep.

When I do, I dream about all I wish had, or all that could have been.

“when your dreaming with a broken heart, waking up is the hardest part.”– John Mayer

What do I wake up to? A life full of confusion and coldness

Which is why I don’t sleep:

I rather stay awake through it all… than to wake up to it after seeing you.

I mean its my own fault right? I brought this all on to myself.

I’ve made my bed, but I’m too afraid to lay in it.

I feel like a coward, and the more I think about it, the more I realize I have lived my whole life as a coward.

I’m a burden to myself, I think up so many excuses for the way that I am, and no reasons why I should change. Its like a saftey net you know..

Yeah I  blame it on experiences……

blah blah blah… all that shit makes me actually believe that I’m ok… smh

The thing is, I’m going to fall…

Safety net or not..I’m going to fall

And if that saftey net isn’t there…

I might bruise a little bluer, maybe even break a bone

I Don’t want to sound depressed, because I’m not. But…

*Shrugs* Not like anyone is gonna read this carefully anyways.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

