jump to navigation

Could It Be? November 20, 2010

Posted by Shashwat in Uncategorized.
trackback

Could it all be said
and be simple?

Could a lifetime
of being here and
being there and
everywhere
for one, despite
everyone else, be seen
and noticed?

Could good ever be
good enough?

Could a friendly
we’ve been friends
for far too long
be understood
as I hope we’ll be

friends forever?

Could someone stay
and never leave?

Could tears shed in
attics, over basements
be sealed in glass
frames, cardboard
boxes, and left
on the curb with
the morning trash?

Could it all be
taken back?

Could it all be said
as I’m glad to know you
as I’m glad to be friends with you
as I won’t give up on you
as I enjoy just being here with you
as I feel  happy when you laugh and smile because it makes me smile the biggest smile as well?

Could it be said
as I love you?

Without it being
We Let Go?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

